The Lockdown Ledger (Cross the Wannies)


A collection of 38 new tunes from members of Cross the Wannies for fiddle, smallpipes, accordion, moothie etc.

In stock

SKU: 9781912289059 Category:


A collection of 38 new tunes in the Northumbrian tradition from members of Cross the Wannies mostly composed over the last 18 months when traditional music nights were restricted. Includes jigs, reels, marches, hornpipes, waltzes and airs from Don Clegg, Roy Hugman, Rob Say, Ian Scott and others.

Back to Kirkwhelpington 2021 / Cat Amongst the Pigeons / The Cider Hoose /  Compliments to Gord Pollock of Duncan B.C. / The Covid Road Home / Ducky’s Delight / The End of the Tunnel / The Fallowfield March / Gie’s yer Gowk  / Git’n the Jab / Gowk Lonnen / The Happy Cyclist / Head Around the Door / Hoppin’ Aboot! / Jamie Lucas Page / Kathy Anderson’s March / The Late Quaternary Waltz / The March of Good Intent / Margaret’s / May First Foot / Miss Jane Lilliendahl / The Molecatcher / Music, the Owld Fashioned Kind (recitation) / My Two Fat Ladies Birthday / Osie’s 80th Birthday / Pitcairngreen / The Proggle’s March to the Garden Gate / Redesdale Memories / The Rothbury Chippy Van / The Rule of Six / The Shed / Shielding / Spouty Lonnen / St Mary’s Lighthouse / Stay Safe / The View from the Window at the Gun Inn / Wolf Nick


The Fallowfield March

ISBN: 978-1-912289-05-9
ISMN: 979-0-708202-00-4

Additional information

Weight 0.1 kg
Dimensions 210 × 150 × 0.5 cm